We know a lot, but not everything. For questions that require additional expertise, we cooperate with partners in industry, public services and research in order to achieve the optimum result for our clients. This lets us create useable and value-adding solutions that are more than just the sum of their parts.

We cooperate with proven specialists in their designated fields in order to solve wide-ranging and complex problems with appropriate and relevant expert know-how. Some of our most important partners are:

 

Siemens AG

As a subsidiary of Siemens AG, VMZ enjoys a close and energetic partnership with the most important European service provider of traffic management and information systems. The combination of planning and development know-how at VMZ and the technological innovation of the Siemens Transportation Systems division enable custom-made traffic management and mobility solutions which fit the needs of our clients in all phases of implementation. 

 

TomTom

Our partnership with TomTom traffic information services goes back to 2011. We combine TomTom travel time data with data received from permanent detectors of the traffic information center. This results in a traffic map for Berlin that is current (updated every five minutes), comprehensive (1,600 km main streets) and reliable.

 

Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH

Comprehensive real-time mobility information also includes air traffic, essential for air travelers who are unfamiliar with their destination. Therefore we work closely with Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH, delivering up-to-date mobility information to incoming air travelers, e.g. via information displays at Tegel Airport.

 

DriveNow

DriveNow is our partner for the development of a comprehensive information, booking and payment platform for mobility services. In our joint MOLECULES project, we are developing a personalized trip planner for DriveNow's fleet of electric cars (ActiveE). DriveNow customers will be informed of every mobility option available to them, whereby the current charge-level of the vehicle and subsequent recharging opportunities are taken into consideration. Apart from trip planning, the service also features an integrated reservation and payment module.

 

Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg

For provision of the rbb radio listeners' messages in the BerlinMobil App VMZ Berlin cooperates with the local public broadcasting station Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (rbb). In parallel different mobility information of BerlinMobil App flow in the traffic information offers of rbb.

 

IVU Umwelt

IVU Umwelt is our partner when it comes to analyzing the impact of traffic on air and noise quality. The company has particular expertise in environmental planning. The result of our cooperation is IMMISmt which allows IVU's IMMIS system to interface with our traffic data systems. IMMIS models are combined with current traffic data to generate a real-time monitoring system for air quality and noise in the city. IMMISmt is an integral part of our iQ traffic product.

 

Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg

With their information service for public transport in the Berlin-Brandenburg region, VBB Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg GmbH is our cooperation partner for intermodal information services based on scheduled, real-time and travel disruption information for the public transport system. The multimodal mobility display is one of the outcomes of our cooperation with VBB.

 

DLR - Institut für Verkehrsforschung

The transport unit of DLR, the German aeronautics and space research center, is our research partner for electric mobility. Our cooperation with DLR focusses on researching the effects of electric mobility on traffic and the environment in Berlin. The location concept for the recharging infrastructure in Berlin, which we have jointly developed for the Senate Department for Urban Development and the Environment, presents a new model-based approach for the identification of suitable charging points and is also the basis for the current call for tender for the necessary infrastructure.

Wir können viel, aber nicht alles. Deshalb kooperieren wir für übergreifende Fragestellungen mit  Partnern aus der Industrie, der Verwaltung und der Forschung, um für unsere Kunden das optimale Ergebnis zu erzielen. Dabei entstehen neue, für unsere Kunden nutzenstiftende Lösungen, die mehr sind als nur die Summe der Einzelteile.

Wir kooperieren mit in ihrem Bereich ausgewiesenen Spezialisten, um weitreichende und fachübergreifende Fragestellungen mit Expertenwissen zu bearbeiten. Wichtige Partner sind dabei:

 

Siemens AG

Als Tochterunternehmen der Siemens AG leben wir eine vitale Partnerschaft mit dem wichtigsten europäischen Dienstleister im Bereich Verkehrsmanagement- und Informationssysteme. Die Verknüpfung des Planungs-, und Entwicklungs-Knowhows der VMZ mit der technologischen Innovationskraft der Siemens Straßenverkehrstechnik ermöglicht maßgeschneiderte Verkehrsmanagement- und Mobilitätslösungen, die in allen Phasen ihrer Implementierung auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden zugeschnitten sind.

 

TomTom

Mit dem Verkehrsdatenanbieter TomTom arbeiten wir seit 2011 zusammen. Wir fusionieren TomTom-Reisezeitdaten mit Daten der stationären Detektoren der Verkehrsinformationszentrale. Die damit geschaffene Verkehrslagekarte Berlin ist aktuell (5 Minuten Aktualisierungsintervall),  umfassend (1.600 km Hauptverkehrsstraßen) und zuverlässig.

 

Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH

Umfassende aktuelle Mobilitätsinformation schließt den Flugverkehr mit ein und ist insbesondere für den ortsunkundigen Fluggast wichtig. Deshalb arbeiten wir intensiv mit der Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH zusammen. Die Ergebnisse unserer Kooperation stehen u.a. am Flughafen Tegel: Die Informationsmonitore informieren die ankommenden Fluggäste multimodal über die aktuellen Mobilitätsangebote.

 

DriveNow

Zusammen mit DriveNow arbeiten wir an einer übergreifenden Plattform zur Information, Buchung und Abrechnung von Mobilitätsdienstleistungen. Im Kooperationsprojekt MOLECULES realisieren wir für die DriveNow-Elektroflotte (ActiveE) einen personalisierten Trip-Planer, der den DriveNow-Kunden über sämtliche Mobilitätsoptionen informiert, dabei den Ladestatus des Fahrzeugs und die bereitstehende Ladeinfrastruktur berücksichtigt und die Reservierung sowie die Abrechnung des Fahrzeugs integriert.

 

Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg

Für die Bereitstellung der rbb-Hörermeldungen in der BerlinMobil-App kooperiert VMZ Berlin mit dem Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (rbb). Parallel fließen verschiedene Mobilitätsinformationen der BerlinMobil-App in die Verkehrsinformationen der Sender des rbb ein.

 

IVU Umwelt

Unser Partner bei Analysen zur Wirkung des Verkehrs auf die Luftschadstoff- und Lärmbelastung. Die IVU Umwelt ist ein ausgewiesenes Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Umweltplanung. Das von ihr entwickelte Programmsystem IMMIS kommt an der Schnittstelle zu unseren Verkehrsmodellen zum Einsatz. Ein Ergebnis unserer Zusammenarbeit ist das IMMISmt. Es verbindet die Modelle des IMMIS Programmsystems mit aktuellen Verkehrsdaten und schafft ein  Umweltmonitoringsystem zum stadtweiten Screening aktueller Luft- und Lärmbelastung. IMMISmt ist integraler Bestandteil unseres Produktes iQ traffic.

 

Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg

Die VBB Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg GmbH ist als Informationsdienstleister für den öffentlichen Verkehr in der Region unser Kooperationspartner für verkehrsmittelübergreifende Informationsdienste auf der Basis von Soll-, Echtzeit- und Störungsinformationen des ÖPNV. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem VBB entstand u.a. der multimodale Mobilitätsmonitor.

 

DLR - Institut für Verkehrsforschung

Unser Forschungspartner in Sachen Elektromobilität. Mit dem DLR kooperieren wir insbesondere bei der Erforschung der Wirkungen der Elektromobilität auf den Verkehr und die Umweltsituation in Berlin. Das gemeinsam für die Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung und Umwelt erarbeitete Standortkonzept für die Ladeinfrastruktur in Berlin ist ein neuer modellbasierte Ansatz zur Identifizierung geeigneter Ladesäulenstandorte und wesentliche Grundlage für die aktuell laufende Ausschreibung der Ladesäulen in Berlin.